Jack


Gender: Male

Age: 3 years old

Meet Jack.

Jack is a handsome boy who will be three in January, he has been in care just over a month. After some much-needed TLC his coat is now soft and shiny, the dry pads on his paws are now softening up after having his pads massaged daily with cream.

Jack is also enjoying his two meals a day.

This lovely boy is a homebody and does not seem to want to go far on walks.
His carer says, “He often ‘statues’ and refuses to move, but in the house and garden he generally walks beside me, staying very close”.

He does not like to be left alone and has separation anxiety if left in the house or shut in a room by himself. But if we are with him, he is fine—plays with his squeaky toys, chills around the place or is asleep on his bed.

Jack is curious about everything and has the usual hound habit of collecting things (cushions, shoes, etc). He takes them back to his bed but does not damage them like most greyhounds he likes to collect.

As he is on a rural property he is very interested in the wildlife and will watch the kangaroos in the fields and a bit too interested in rabbits and the free range chooks in the neighbouring property!

He is a clever boy after a few initial accidents indoors he now has learnt that he has to go outside to do his business and sleeps through the night from around 11pm to 5.30am when he wakes up the household!

He has been good with everyone he’s met, and OK with other dogs we’ve met on our walks.

Not Cat Tolerant.

Jack responds well to food treats so he should be fairly easy to train and he is starting to respond to his name, which is most important.

Overall, Jack is a very pleasant pet and the family would like to have kept him but it is not possible at this time. They think he will gradually get used to being left alone.

Jack will be a very good companion for someone who is home most of the time and can put him through basic obedience training and continue to help build his confidence.

If you would like to know more about this lovely boy, would you please call our adoption coordinators to discuss further.

Depending where you live:
Ellen – North of the River 0408 951 931
Janey – South of the River 0419 044 689

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami