Gender: Male

Age: 4 years old

Beau needs a special forever home!

Thank you so much to his foster family for all the work you are doing to help him gain confidence and be ready for his new life ❤️ you are doing an amazing job 😊 and a great update too 😁

HI! I’m Beau and no my ears are not broken that’s just how they are 🤪
Before anything else – my foster parents say I need a very special home where someone will have time, patience and experience to help me flourish in their life. So please (as cute as I am) only serious adoptees apply for me.

People 🙋🏼‍♀‍ I have had a troubled start to life out of kennels which does make me wary of people, I’m getting so much better and actually when I know you I’m the silliest thing ever! I prefer women over men, however I have met some men who aren’t too bad so maybe I could have a new dad.. we’d have to see.

Dogs 🐶 I LOVE DOGS. I’m still learning how to behave around them as I just get so excitable and they often don’t like my playful crocodile snaps and long legs. I do get a bit much for small dogs, so have to be monitored around them, I don’t mean any harm though.

Cats 🐱 NO CATS / SMALL ANIMALS / CHICKENS ETC. I find all of these too interesting for my own or their good.

Sleeping 💤 I like my bed. And I like my bed to be my space. Once we get to know each other I’ll more than likely come for a snuggle on your couch. (Please speak to my foster parents and GAWA for more info about this)

Eating 🍽 I enjoy breakfast and dinner times. My foster parents have made a game when I have to wait in my bed until they say I can come over, it’s SO fun! And I love treats!! However – this does mean I will steal food left anywhere I can get my paws on 💁🏼

Exercise, walking and playing 🎾 I love walking, exploring, adventuring and playing! I often go for 6km morning walks and will also have 10pm playful zoomies, where you’ll see my toy hedgehog being thrown around your home, then my dog, squeaky ball, squeaky orange and any other toys I can find. My foster parents say my crocodile snaps are so funny and I do this every time I’m excited 😝 I enjoy zoomies around the garden and bottom, back, neck scratches make me SO excitable !!

FUREVER HOME 🏡 I’d prefer a home with not too many people so I can learn to trust my humans and will feel comfortable with who’s around me. I am able to be left for 4-5 hours so a casual / part time worker could be ok. However this will have to be worked up to, to ensure I will cope being left alone (please speak to my foster parents and GAWA about this). I would prefer an active home as this helps with some anxiety I sometimes get but also where my own space will be respected. A house with no children would be better for me too.

If you would like more information on Beau or would like to meet him 😊

Please call one of our adoption ladies depending where you live.
Ellen – North of the River 0408 951 931
Janey – South of the River 0419 044 689

Close Bitnami banner