Denis


Gender: Male

Age: 3 years old

A message from Denis and his foster family – who could resist this beautiful boy 💖

Hello I’m Denis 😍 of course my nickname is Denis the Menace and sometimes I get called Denis Commeti!…who’s he?

Anyway, I’m 3.5 years old and currently in a foster home with another male greyhound and we are getting along fabulously!

I’m a very happy, lovely, charismatic, playful good boy and I am very very affectionate. I forget how big I am sometimes and try to crawl onto your lap for a snuggle when I can and my favouritest thing in the world is to have my chest tickled. It calms me down and I almost fall asleep on the spot.

I have met lots of dogs during my time in foster and I am very polite and relaxed around all sizes of dogs. I would love to go to home with another dog who wants to be my friend, I love company.

I also am living with a 5-year-old kid. He is not really that interested in me so the only time I go up to him is when I see he has some food in his little hands, and I might try and see if he will give me some. I occasionally like to gather his toys on my bed too, but foster mum always spoils the party.

I am house trained; you just have to keep offering to take me out at the so I get into a routine.

I walk perfectly on the lead and enjoy car rides too.

I love to be with my humans as much as possible. If I can’t see them I get a bit worried, so I like them to always be in sight. Once I know they are not going anywhere I am very relaxed and settle on my bed. I think I am still getting used to being in a home and not stuck in a kennel, so everything is still new.

I sleep through the night like a good boy too. I need to improve my table manners because I think all the food is for me, but I am starting to understand the word “No” and like to be told gently to lie down and have a cuddle or treat when I do something good.

Not Cats for Denis!

If you think you like the sound of me, please contact the lovely adoption ladies and I will be sure to bring a lot of joy and cuddles into your life 😊
Depending, where you live:
Ellen – North of the River 0408 951 931
Janey – South of the River 0419 044 689 

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami