Duke


Gender: Male

Age: 4 years old

Dear potential adopters,

My name is Duke and I am 4 years old now. I spent my 4th birthday in foster care still after quite a few months now. I have been waiting and waiting and wondering why haven’t I met my own furever family yet?! I do love my foster Mum and greyhound sister but I need my own home.

I don’t ask for too much really. I have been learning “come here” “stay” “stop” “walk” and “hungry” and do want to please you.
I might seem cautious and quiet to start but when I settle I have a lovable cheeky streak and quirky personality.
I’m very affectionate and LURVE cuddles, company, playing and scratches. I am very used to having my foster Mum around a lot as she works from home so I really am a good 2IC. I lounge most the day after you give me my 30 min morning walk and breaky then the day is all mine to snooze, derp, and roach!
I DO love the “witching” hour and have lots of fun and energy in the late afternoon and early evenings- so I would do well with a confident and patient fur buddy for company and playtime. A doggo my size would be best as I don’t want to upset a little furry with my awesome play time antics. I can be a more vocal greyhound, some may say like “other” dogs. I just want your attention, to play or tell you about how much I am enjoying life.

I just really, really want my own family, people to include me into their life style, to love me and teach me and guide me-I will repay you with so much love and affection and funny moments too.

I see all the other greyhounds come into new foster homes after me and go to furever homes before me and I don’t know why (insert puppy dog eyes).
Please come to meet me soon my pawfect match, I’m worth it and could be the personality your home needs and has been missing.

Yours sincerely, Duke 🐾

PS NO PESKY CATS IN MY HOME PLEASE

If you would like to know more about me, please call the lovely adoption ladies.

Ellen – North of the River 0408 951 931

Janey – South of the River 0419 044 689

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami