Jerry is a lovely & playful boy!


Gender: Male    Age:  2 years old

Hi everyone my name is Jerry, I am a 2 years 8 month old greyhound and I can’t wait to meet my future family.
I have settled into my foster home nicely, my favourite things are food and squeaky toys, as well as pats. I love pats. 
I LOVE my humans, and I like to be close to them. I know my manners and that I have to lie on my bed when told to and I know to wait for my food.
I love meeting everyone so don’t rely on me to be your guard dog, as everyone is my friend! 
I am still learning my boundaries but understanding more as each day goes by- I am a quick learner.
Because I am bit of an enthusiastic dog it would be better if I was with older humans not the littlies. I just find life so exciting and get a bit carried away with meeting people.
I am currently living with a female dog, we get along, though she is a bit bossy and I have learnt my place in the pecking order. 
I am afraid to say I am not keen on cats so a cat free home would be appreciated.
When out on walks I have been told that I am good on the lead and I enjoy up to an hour walk each day and then it is home to sleep the day away whilst my humans are at work.
I do like playtime and I am being to learn fetch.
We think Jerry would be Ok as an only dog as long as he gets a lot of attention when you are there and toys to play with in between his sleeping time.
Please give us a call if you would like to meet this lovely boy. Depending where you live Julie South of the River please ring 0419 935 456 or Ellen North of the River 0408 951 931
or message us on Facebook or e-mail us.